‘You’ve Got a Friend in Me’…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In celebrating Bandit’s release of yesterday, I want to share this song which I find so appropriate as if it were straight from Bandit to Sandi…

Listen here (click)

You’ve Got A Friend In Me by
You’ve got a friend in me
You’ve got a friend in me
When the road looks rough ahead
And you’re miles and miles
From your nice warm bed
Just remember what your old pal said
Boy, you’ve got a friend in me
You’ve got a friend in me
You’ve got a friend in me
You’ve got a friend in me
You’ve got troubles, well I’ve got ’em too
There isn’t anything I wouldn’t do for you
We stick together and we see it through
You’ve got a friend in me
You’ve got a friend in me

Some other folks might be
A little bit smarter than I am
Bigger and stronger too
Maybe
But none of them will ever love you the way I do
It’s me and you
And as the years go by
Boys, our friendship will never die
You’re gonna see
It’s our destiny
You’ve got a friend in me
You’ve got a friend in me
You’ve got a friend in me

4 thoughts

    • Good luck brings. Tears to my. Eyes. S0 glad. For the. both. Of. U. Thabks. Yo all the other people. Of the 120. Country’s. Who helped. Pat yourself on the back

Leave a Reply

